West African Power Pool Organization is the association of public and private power entities

The West African Power Pool is a specialized agency of ECOWAS. It covers 14 of the 15 countries of the regional economic community ( Benin, Côte d'Ivoire, Burkina Faso, Ghana, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra...

Learn More

Latest Events

Power and electricity

Upcoming events

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

News & videos WAPP

Call for Tenders

The West African Power Pool (WAPP) is specialized institution of the ECOWAS,... See more details
Capacity Building Program
The West African Power Pool Capacity Building Program (WAPP) was established in 2008 to support WAPP programs and projects ... Read More