

WEST AFRICAN POWER POOL SYSTEME D'ECHANGES D'ENERGIE ELECTRIQUE OUEST AFRICAIN

General Secretariat / Secrétariat Général

SIXTH SESSION OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE WEST AFRICAN POWER POOL ORGANISATION

DECISION WAPP/41/DEC.28/10/11 RELATING TO DESIGNATION OF THE THREE ROTATING MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE BOARD OF THE WEST AFRICAN POWER POOL FOR THE PERIOD OCTOBER 2011-OCTOBER 2013.

The General Assembly

CONSIDERING the Decision A/DEC.5/12/99 of the twenty-second summit of the Authority of the Heads of State and Government of ECOWAS held in Lomé on December 10th, 1999, relating to the establishment of the West African Power Pool (WAPP);

CONSIDERING the Decision A/DEC. 18/01/06 of the twenty-ninth summit of the Authority of Heads of State and Government in Niamey on January 12th, 2006, relating to the adoption of Articles of Agreement for the establishment and functioning of the WAPP;

CONSIDERING the Decision A/DEC. 20/01/06 of the twenty-ninth summit of the Authority of Heads of State and Government in Niamey on January 12th, 2006, relating to the establishment of the WAPP General Secretariat as a specialized institution of ECOWAS;

RECALLING the Headquarters Agreement signed between the Republic of Benin and the WAPP;

CONSIDERING the stipulations in the Articles of Agreement relating to the organisation and functions of the WAPP dated July 6th, 2006, in particular Articles 1, 4, 5 and 26;

CONSIDERINGthe Decision WAPP/01/DEC.06/07/06 of the first Session of the WAPP General Assembly in Cotonou on July 6th 2006 relating to the composition of the WAPP Executive Board;

CONSIDERING the Decision WAPP/26/DEC.29/10/09 of the Fourth Session of the WAPP General Assembly held in Accra on October 29th, 2009, adopting the WAPP Articles of Agreement to increase number of members of WAPP Executive and have permanent membership;

CONSIDERING the Decision WAPP/27/DEC.29/10/09 relating to designation of the three rotating members of the Executive Board for the period October 2009-October 2011;

CONSIDERING the Resolution WAPP/105/DEC.27/10/11 of thethe Sixteenth Meeting of the Executive Board of WAPP held in Lomé, October 27th, 2011, relating to designation of the three rotating members of the Executive Board of the WAPP for the period October 2011 to October 2013.

DECIDE:

- Article 1: The three (3) rotating Members of the Executive Board for the period October 2011 to October 2013 shall be:
 - 1) Compagnie Energie Electrique du Togo (CEET)-Mawusi KAKATSI
 - 2) Energie du Mali -SA (EDM)-Sékou Alpha DJITEYE
 - 3) Electricity Company of Ghana (ECG)-Anthony GYAMPO.
- Article 2: The present Decision comes into effect upon its signature.
- Article 3: The Secretary General shall take all necessary measures to ensure the implementation of this Decision.

Done in Lome on this day of October 28th, 2010,

hairperson

Engr. (Dr.) J.O. Makoju